Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Why do I think ARAs are psycho nutjobs?

Well, if you know Dave Warwak, you're likely to think the same, but why should he be the general idea of AR? Surely the majority of ARAs are nice, normal, sane people, right?

Well if they are, shut the psychos the fuck up. If YOU as an ARA want to prove that you're not all insane, SHUT THE OTHERS UP. Stand up and say "that's not me." Don't sit there and hide and only speak up when someone calls you psycho for believing animal rights. Besides making yourself look sane and normal, you keep the ones with more than a few screws loose from destroying your whole belief.

That aside, I'm still gonna think AR is nutso. ANY belief that refuses to accept that there are multiple viewpoints, ideas or ways of life is NOT something I'm going to believe. I'd rather accept that Natalie Portman was vegan, went to vegetarian, and will be going back to vegan when she has her kid. Good for her. I certainly won't go vegan, but it's nice to see someone who wants to and is willing to keep herself and her kid safe doing it.
But to an ARA? She's hypocritical, stupid, and an embarassment to vegans everywhere, regardless of whether or not all vegans feel that she is. A look inside PeTA forums tells me plenty about that (and if you don't want PeTA being the "ideal ARA", SHUT THEM THE FUCK UP).
Me, I'm evil, selfish, cynical, and abusing animals just because I breathe and refuse to go vegan. Well, I'm fucking proud of it. I raise my goats, eat meat, drink milk, eat eggs and cheese and anything else I fancy because I don't believe I should limit what I eat by what I DON'T KNOW FOR A FACT.

If you're vegan because you believe it's healthier, great. Good for you. Don't throw bullshit claims and statistics in my face, and we'll be great friends. If you're vegan because you believe that killing an animal is wrong for whatever reason, go kill yourself if you can't leave me alone. You're killing thousands of animals a year by existing, so good for fucking you.

At any rate, I refuse to believe that killing animals is wrong (happens in nature all the time), or that us raising animals is wrong (again, nature. we're a part of it, get over it), or that we were designed to be obligate herbivores (herbivores don't have hydrochloric acid, or sharp teeth, or forward-facing eyes), or that everyone should be forced to believe and do the same thing. Go preach to your AR friends, and please, for the love of fuck, SHUT THE PSYCHOS UP.